close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

African-American Read-In

2019-02-12 15:00:00 2019-02-12 17:30:00 America/Los_Angeles African-American Read-In Summit

Tuesday, February 12
3:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-12 15:00:00 2019-02-12 17:30:00 America/Los_Angeles African-American Read-In Summit

Join readers around the country to celebrate Black History Month and African-American literature.

Share a favorite poem, book or speech and learn about books and authors you may not have discovered yet. Find a cozy place to read and create Adinkra-inspired art. Light refreshments will be served.

AGE GROUP: All Ages,

TAGS: Education, Activities & Games,

Summit

Phone: 253-548-3321

Opening hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Summit Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Sep 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Summit Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Summit Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Summit Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Summit Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Summit Meeting Room