close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

African-American Read-In

2019-02-12 15:00:00 2019-02-12 17:30:00 America/Los_Angeles African-American Read-In Summit

Tuesday, February 12
3:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-12 15:00:00 2019-02-12 17:30:00 America/Los_Angeles African-American Read-In Summit

Join readers around the country to celebrate Black History Month and African-American literature.

Share a favorite poem, book or speech and learn about books and authors you may not have discovered yet. Find a cozy place to read and create Adinkra-inspired art. Light refreshments will be served.

AGE GROUP: All Ages,

TAGS: Education, Activities & Games,

Summit

Phone: 253-548-3321

Opening hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Summit Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Summit Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Summit Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Summit Meeting Room