close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Event: Jessamyn Stanley

Every Body Yoga

2019-03-29 16:00:00 2019-03-29 17:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Author Event: Jessamyn Stanley University Place

Friday, March 29
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-29 16:00:00 2019-03-29 17:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Author Event: Jessamyn Stanley University Place

University Place

University Place Meeting Room

Jessamyn Stanley, author of "Every Body Yoga: Let Go of Fear, Get On the Mat, Love Your Body," will read and give inspiration from her book.

Jessamyn Stanley is the author of "Every Body Yoga," as well as an internationally recognized yoga teacher, award-winning Instagram star (@mynameisjessamyn) and body-positive advocate. She has been profiled by a wide range of media, including Good Morning America, New York Times, TIME, New York, Glamour,  Shape, People, Essence, Lenny Letter and many others.

In 2017, Fast Company named her one of the Most Creative People in Business. When she’s not on the road teaching, she lives in Durham, North Carolina. You can visit her online at: jessamynstanley.com, Twitter: @JessNotJazz, Facebook: /mynameisjessamyn.

AGE GROUP: Adults (18+),

TAGS: Author event,

University Place

Phone: 253-548-3307

Opening hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

University Place Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Mar 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:15am

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

University Place Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Mar 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

University Place Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Mar 29, 7:00pm - 10:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 30, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 01, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 02, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Apr 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

University Place Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:15am

University Place Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 04, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 05, 10:00am - 6:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

University Place Conference Room
Fri, Apr 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 5:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:15am

University Place Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 09, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Apr 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

University Place Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 11, 10:30am - 11:15am

University Place Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

University Place Conference Room
Fri, Apr 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

University Place Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Children's Area
Fri, Apr 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

University Place Conference Room
Fri, Apr 19, 11:00am - 5:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm

University Place Conference Room
Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

University Place Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm