close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Event: Chandler O'Leary

The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas

2019-05-01 19:00:00 2019-05-01 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Author Event: Chandler O'Leary University Place

Wednesday, May 01
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-01 19:00:00 2019-05-01 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Author Event: Chandler O'Leary University Place

University Place

University Place Meeting Room

Chandler O’Leary shares stories and the process behind her new book, "The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas: Illustrated Adventures Along the West Coast’s Historic Highways."

Join author-illustrator Chandler O’Leary as she shares the stories and process behind her new book, "The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas: Illustrated Adventures Along the West Coast’s Historic Highways." Based on a decade of sketching up and down the West Coast, she will share a behind-the-scenes look at creating an entirely illustrated travel guide. A pop-up shop will follow the event, with signed books available for sale.

Chandler O’Leary is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and the proprietor of a small business called Anagram Press, specializing in hand lettering and illustration. She is the author and artist of the illustrated travel blog Drawn the Road Again, and the co-author of "Dead Feminists," a winner of a 2018 Pacific Northwest Book Award. "The Best Coast" is her second book.

AGE GROUP: Adults (18+),

TAGS: Author event,

University Place

Phone: 253-548-3307

Opening hours
Mon, Jan 20 Closed
Tue, Jan 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Jan 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jan 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 23, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jan 24, 10:00am - 6:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Sat, Jan 25, 10:00am - 5:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Sat, Jan 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
University Place Conference Room

Mon, Jan 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Tue, Jan 28, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 30, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 30, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jan 30, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Feb 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
University Place Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Tue, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Fri, Feb 07, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
University Place Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
University Place Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Tue, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 14, 1:30pm - 5:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
University Place Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 15, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Feb 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 21, 11:00am - 5:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Fri, Feb 21, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
University Place Meeting Room