close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Event: Chandler O'Leary

The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas

2019-05-01 19:00:00 2019-05-01 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Author Event: Chandler O'Leary University Place

Wednesday, May 01
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-01 19:00:00 2019-05-01 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Author Event: Chandler O'Leary University Place

University Place

University Place Meeting Room

Chandler O’Leary shares stories and the process behind her new book, "The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas: Illustrated Adventures Along the West Coast’s Historic Highways."

Join author-illustrator Chandler O’Leary as she shares the stories and process behind her new book, "The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas: Illustrated Adventures Along the West Coast’s Historic Highways." Based on a decade of sketching up and down the West Coast, she will share a behind-the-scenes look at creating an entirely illustrated travel guide. A pop-up shop will follow the event, with signed books available for sale.

Chandler O’Leary is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and the proprietor of a small business called Anagram Press, specializing in hand lettering and illustration. She is the author and artist of the illustrated travel blog Drawn the Road Again, and the co-author of "Dead Feminists," a winner of a 2018 Pacific Northwest Book Award. "The Best Coast" is her second book.

AGE GROUP: Adults (18+),

TAGS: Author event,

University Place

Phone: 253-548-3307

Opening hours
Mon, Oct 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Mon, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Tue, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Area

Tue, Oct 22, 11:00am - 1:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Oct 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 24, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Fri, Oct 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Sat, Oct 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
University Place Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Mon, Oct 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Oct 30, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Oct 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 31, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Fri, Nov 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration opens Friday, October 25 2019 at 9:00am

Fri, Nov 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Sat, Nov 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
University Place Meeting Room

Mon, Nov 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Mon, Nov 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Tue, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Area

Tue, Nov 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Nov 06, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Nov 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Fri, Nov 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Sat, Nov 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Nov 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
University Place Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Fri, Nov 15, 11:00am - 5:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Fri, Nov 15, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Nov 16, 9:00am - 10:00am
New date Saturday, November 16, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Nov 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Mon, Nov 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
University Place Conference Room

Canceled
Tue, Nov 19, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm