close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium

How the Moon and Stars Affect Wildlife on Earth

2019-07-12 14:00:00 2019-07-12 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium Tillicum

Friday, July 12
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-12 14:00:00 2019-07-12 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium Tillicum

Glowing orbs in the sky inspired us to send people into space. But what do they mean for wild animals? Transformations, brave journeys, odd behaviors…

Join Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium staff to explore what strange things happen in nature by the light of the moon. Meet a live zoo animal and touch feathers, skulls and furs from animals guided by the night sky!

Tillicum

Phone: 253-548-3312

Opening hours
Mon, Dec 09 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Dec 14, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jan 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm