close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Museum of Flight

Yes, It's Rocket Science: Alka Rockets

2019-07-17 14:00:00 2019-07-17 16:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Museum of Flight Steilacoom

Wednesday, July 17
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-17 14:00:00 2019-07-17 16:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Museum of Flight Steilacoom

Steilacoom

Steilacoom Meeting Room

Learn the history and science of rocketry. Build and test your own Alka-Seltzer powered rockets. Ages 5-7.

Steilacoom

Phone: 253-548-3313

Opening hours
Mon, Mar 23 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 24 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 25 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 26 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 27 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 28 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 29 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 11:30am - 12:15pm