close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Summer Reading STEM

Light Sensing Robots

2019-07-12 14:00:00 2019-07-12 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Summer Reading STEM Sumner

Friday, July 12
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-12 14:00:00 2019-07-12 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Summer Reading STEM Sumner

Sumner

Sumner Meeting Room

Many scientific discoveries in space have happened because there are robots/machines that can sense changes in light. Join us to make a robot that can do the same thing!

AGE GROUP: Elementary (5-10),

TAGS: Summer Reading,

Sumner

Phone: 253-548-3306

Opening hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Sep 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 14, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 3:00pm - 4:30pm