close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Moonwalk

50-Year Celebration

2019-09-14 13:00:00 2019-09-14 14:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Moonwalk Key Center

Saturday, September 14
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-14 13:00:00 2019-09-14 14:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Moonwalk Key Center

Key Center

Key Center Meeting Room

Debbie the Science Lady revisits Neil Armstrong's historic walk on the moon.

Learn all about the historic walk on the moon that happened 50 years ago. Discover how a space treasure was found on Earth, learn about great women at NASA and much more.

Play with puzzles, LEGO bricks, star charts, books and moon rocks. There's something for everyone!

AGE GROUP: Family, All Ages,

TAGS: STEAM,

Key Center

Phone: 253-548-3309

Opening hours
Mon, Jan 20 Closed
Tue, Jan 21 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 23, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Key Center Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Key Center Meeting Room

Sat, Jan 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Key Center Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Jan 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Key Center Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Feb 12, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 12, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Feb 12, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm