close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Insect Safari

2019-09-07 14:00:00 2019-09-07 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Insect Safari DuPont

Saturday, September 07
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-07 14:00:00 2019-09-07 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Insect Safari DuPont

Enjoy a rare opportunity to see many amazing preserved insects up close.

Beautiful butterflies, giant beetles and creepy spiders from all around the world are expertly prepared and displayed for your viewing pleasure. The result of 38 years of collecting, this is perhaps the largest traveling insect display in the country. Kids will also get to meet some fascinating exotic live bugs. An exciting and inspiring educational experience for kids ages 5 and up and their caregivers.

DuPont

Phone: 253-548-3326

Opening hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 13 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 14 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 15 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 16 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 17 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Jan 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jan 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jan 22, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jan 29, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jan 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Jan 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 01, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Mon, Feb 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Feb 05, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Feb 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Feb 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm