close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Insect Safari

2019-09-07 14:00:00 2019-09-07 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Insect Safari DuPont

Saturday, September 07
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-07 14:00:00 2019-09-07 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Insect Safari DuPont

Enjoy a rare opportunity to see many amazing preserved insects up close.

Beautiful butterflies, giant beetles and creepy spiders from all around the world are expertly prepared and displayed for your viewing pleasure. The result of 38 years of collecting, this is perhaps the largest traveling insect display in the country. Kids will also get to meet some fascinating exotic live bugs. An exciting and inspiring educational experience for kids ages 5 and up and their caregivers.

DuPont

Phone: 253-548-3326

Opening hours
Mon, Sep 16 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Sep 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Sep 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 02, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 05, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Mon, Oct 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 09, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 16, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm