close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Insect Safari

2019-09-07 14:00:00 2019-09-07 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Insect Safari DuPont

Saturday, September 07
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-07 14:00:00 2019-09-07 15:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Insect Safari DuPont

Enjoy a rare opportunity to see many amazing preserved insects up close.

Beautiful butterflies, giant beetles and creepy spiders from all around the world are expertly prepared and displayed for your viewing pleasure. The result of 38 years of collecting, this is perhaps the largest traveling insect display in the country. Kids will also get to meet some fascinating exotic live bugs. An exciting and inspiring educational experience for kids ages 5 and up and their caregivers.

DuPont

Phone: 253-548-3326

Opening hours
Mon, Nov 11 Closed
(Veteran's Day Holiday)
Tue, Nov 12 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Dec 07, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Thu, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm