close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Parenting in the Age of Digital Distraction

Is all screen time bad?

2020-03-07 10:30:00 2020-03-07 12:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Parenting in the Age of Digital Distraction South Hill

Saturday, March 07
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-03-07 10:30:00 2020-03-07 12:00:00 America/Los_Angeles Parenting in the Age of Digital Distraction South Hill

South Hill

South Hill Meeting Room

Learn how families can create balance with screen time, why screen time matters and how to talk to kids about it in this workshop by Emily Cherkin, nationally-recognized screen time consultant.

More than ever families are struggling to confront the screen time issue: whether for entertainment, work, or school, lines have blurred. Is all screen time bad? How much is too much? Is it possible to find balance?

The Screentime Consultant, Emily Cherkin, will present up-to-date research about kids, families and screen time. She will present ways parents can talk to their children, and discuss why this ultimately matters for their future mental and emotional health.

Emily Cherkin is a nationally and internationally recognized consultant who has worked with families and schools in Seattle and beyond. Emily has been featured in The New York Times, on The Today Show, Good Morning, America, Australia’s “Weekend Today”, Sirius XM Radio, on parenting blogs such as Fatherly.com and ParentMap.org, as well as featured in local Seattle news on both radio and television.

AGE GROUP: Adults (18+),

TAGS: Education,

South Hill

Phone: 253-548-3303

Opening hours
Mon, Feb 17 Closed
Tue, Feb 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Feb 22, 10:30am - 12:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
South Hill Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
South Hill Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 02, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 02, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 03, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 09, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 10, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 16, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 16, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 17, 11:30am - 12:30pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
South Hill Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
South Hill Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 23, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
South Hill Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
South Hill Meeting Room