close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Garden With Lisa

The Mysterious Seed

2018-05-11 10:30:00 2018-05-11 11:30:00 America/Chicago Garden With Lisa Sumner

Friday, May 11
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-05-11 10:30:00 2018-05-11 11:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Garden With Lisa Sumner

All ages. Ages 6 and under with an adult.

Join urban farmer Lisa Taylor and her Garden Critter Academy puppets on a story-filled adventure to learn all about a mysterious seed. Through music, puppetry and hands-on activities, learn how plants make seeds, how seeds travel and how to save seeds to plant later. Identify many different vegetables and plant seeds in a pot to take home.

Sumner

Phone: 253-548-3306

Opening hours
Mon, Aug 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 19 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Sep 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm