close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dia de Los Muertos

A Cultural Celebration of Remembrance

2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Friday, November 02
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Sumner

Sumner Meeting Room

Pierce County Library Library celebrates this Mexican tradition (and its Mexican-American popularity) with cultural stories, music, and sugar skull decorating.

Participants are encouraged to bring in a photo, memento, or loved one’s favorite food to contribute to a temporary community exhibit with offerings to those who have passed.

AGE GROUP: All Ages,

TAGS: Activities & Games,

Sumner

Phone: 253-548-3306

Opening hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Sat, Mar 23, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 26, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 30, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Sumner Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 09, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Apr 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Apr 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Sumner Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 13, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Sun, Apr 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 16, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 19, 10:30am - 11:30am