close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dia de Los Muertos

A Cultural Celebration of Remembrance

2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Friday, November 02
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Sumner

Sumner Meeting Room

Pierce County Library Library celebrates this Mexican tradition (and its Mexican-American popularity) with cultural stories, music, and sugar skull decorating.

Participants are encouraged to bring in a photo, memento, or loved one’s favorite food to contribute to a temporary community exhibit with offerings to those who have passed.

AGE GROUP: All Ages,

TAGS: Activities & Games,

Sumner

Phone: 253-548-3306

Opening hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
We're closed Friday November 23
Mon, Nov 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 21, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 27, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 04, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sumner Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 11, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Sumner Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Dec 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm