close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dia de Los Muertos

A Cultural Celebration of Remembrance

2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Friday, November 02
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Sumner

Sumner Meeting Room

Pierce County Library Library celebrates this Mexican tradition (and its Mexican-American popularity) with cultural stories, music, and sugar skull decorating.

Participants are encouraged to bring in a photo, memento, or loved one’s favorite food to contribute to a temporary community exhibit with offerings to those who have passed.

AGE GROUP: All Ages,

TAGS: Activities & Games,

Sumner

Phone: 253-548-3306

Opening hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Sep 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 14, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 3:00pm - 4:30pm