close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dia de Los Muertos

A Cultural Celebration of Remembrance

2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Friday, November 02
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-02 18:30:00 2018-11-02 20:30:00 America/Los_Angeles Dia de Los Muertos Sumner

Sumner

Sumner Meeting Room

Pierce County Library Library celebrates this Mexican tradition (and its Mexican-American popularity) with cultural stories, music, and sugar skull decorating.

Participants are encouraged to bring in a photo, memento, or loved one’s favorite food to contribute to a temporary community exhibit with offerings to those who have passed.

AGE GROUP: All Ages,

TAGS: Activities & Games,

Sumner

Phone: 253-548-3306

Opening hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sumner Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sumner Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm